TSC Direct Insurance Logo

 
800-JOIN NOW   800 (564-6669)
Insurance Careers About TSC Direct Insurance Get Car Insurance Quote Start Auto Insurance Application Download Auto Insurance Application Pay For Your Policy Online Homeowners Insurance Insurance Claims Contact TSC Insurance

Read Reviews (75)
(
3.77/5
) based on
75
reviews.

by SG on Feb 19 2016 20:59

It has been 2 weeks since I have had a tragic house fire. The level of service with this small company has been really awful haven't received any advance or money yet. They want me to live in a trailer and are arguing with me on a rental home and the allotted amount per month there is hardly any rental homes to find. And now they will stop paying the hotel that my family is in this weekend without somewhere to live. I will not take this sitting idly by. Please STAY CLEAR FROM THIS COMPANY.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ash on Dec 31 2015 18:08

Very bad customer service ,when I called to update my address ,the representative is trying to end the call instead of helping me out!She doesn't even know where to transfer to update address on file.I was on hold for 30 minutes for nothing!!very bad service!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jose Rendon on Nov 17 2015 19:20

I have been refused insurance through this company twice in the last 5 years. On both occasions, the insurance company provided explanations that are inconsistent with the information I submitted on my application. I feel that the companies practice are suspicious and may even be bias. The company's representative stated to me that driving 8000 miles a year is excessive for their company's risk level. I have a spotless driving record and when I asked to speak to a manager and the representative stated the was not one available. I'll be contacting DFS.NY. Jose Rendon
 
 
 
 
 

by Ebony on Aug 31 2015 22:53

I have gone through it with most of these insurance companies but when it came to Tri-State, they eased my worries. Especially Ms. Cindy! Not only was I able to get a great rate for me, I was also able to get one for my uncle as well. She was polite, courteous and patient! She's the absolute best!! I recommend her to all of my friends and family!! Thank you Cindy for everything!!! ;o)
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria on Jun 20 2015 11:42

Very perfesional, always there for you when you need them... They make you feel like part of a family.. Hope you never go out of business!! As you can see I am very happy:)
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Jun 16 2015 13:33

The representative was very very helpful he was quick he got my information as quick as he could and he was very polite the whole time. I was able to take care of my problem in a very timely manner. excellent phone service and as usual I have no problem with Tri State.
 
 
 
 
 

by Efrain on Jun 16 2015 13:29

Excellent customer service they answered all my questions and helped me with information I'm very satisfied will recommend friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Jun 5 2015 13:40

he was very very helpful he was quick he got my information as quick as he could and he was very polite the whole time. I was able to take care of my problem in a very timely manner. excellent phone service and as usual I have no problem with Tri State.
 
 
 
 
 

by Efrain on May 31 2015 13:40

Excellent customer service they answered all my questions and helped me with information I'm very satisfied will recommend friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on May 27 2015 02:42

Wish I could give no stars to make a comment. I changed to TSC from Gieco for the better rate!! Biggest mistake of my like. After I signed up with them and did everything they sent me a cancellation notice for mileage, when I only drive 15 miles in one direction a day. Are you kidding me and when I call customer services I have to leave message after message with no response. How do you treat your customers this way. This was the WORST mistake of my life!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare on May 11 2015 12:18

Everything was wonderful.. When I did get to the department I needed things went smooth. The only improvement would be on the call back time when leaving a message. I waited more than 4 hrs and left 3 messages , before I called again and got someone to help me. I am glad your company is busy...maybe you can give a few more people jobs. ;-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathryn on Apr 30 2015 11:43

I purchased a new car on a Saturday and was disappointed that no one was available to help get my new insurance cards and policy, the rep that I spoke to wasn't very helpful. Then Monday it took several tries to reach someone, I was told everyone from that dept was too busy to help me, after a few attempts (over a few hours) I reached someone who took my # to have my call returned and I waited over an hour when I called back, finally the wonderful friendly caring rep who answered was able to help me and handle my situation in a matter of minutes!! It had been a frustrating few days until I reached her!
 
 
 
 
 

by Willard on Apr 30 2015 11:36

very friendly explane every thing very well answer questions politly .I just loved TSC and i am going to always stay with TSC. the staffs are very friendly. fr.w facey
 
 
 
 
 

by Abunoman on Apr 25 2015 11:37

So far excellent I appreciate for their job well-done! Specially Ms. Amy with extension no 774 .
 
 
 
 
 

by Betty on Apr 22 2015 11:38

The immediate help I received was incredible. Being a female senior citizen is not easy in this world of technology. Thanks again for explaining everything to me.
 
 
 
 
 

by George on Apr 21 2015 11:41

Was a little aggitated to receive a notice in mail stating 3rd request, when I had sent info to you on 1st notice. I did not receive any confimation. I had to follow up.
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather on Apr 17 2015 11:13

When I called I got a very rude women and that through off how I felt about the company but then when I spoke to the manger and Joyce I felt A lot better they were great and fixed the problem
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Apr 17 2015 11:07

Lower prices for comprehensive coverage
 
 
 
 
 

by Songhi on Apr 16 2015 10:53

Phones were busy couldn't get rep. When I finally did was given incorrect info and follow through was not done. When I finally got a qualified rep the service was efficient and great. It worked out ok but was a stressful and time consuming process on my end
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicholas on Apr 15 2015 10:47

The answering service, inability to even access our accounts. should have the ability to at least enter our accounts and have some interaction with us with questions or concerns outside of normal business hours.
 
 
 
 
 

by Isabelle on Apr 11 2015 10:51

SPOKE W/2 REPS...VERY HELPFUL ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS & EASY FOR A LAYMAN PERSON TO UNDERSAND. IT WAS A PLEASURE SPEAKING TO THEM.
 
 
 
 
 

by Isaac on Apr 10 2015 11:12

All customer service employees should be able to to solve problems right away instead of referring to another member who is not even available. Also when they say that they will call back, they must fulfil their promises
 
 
 
 
 

by donny on Apr 1 2015 02:56

I also had a very good experience with TSC would recommend to a friend, I actually did. Joyce ext 746 was very helpful and professional.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cyrus Juster on Jan 15 2015 23:26

As a retired insurance broker, I have been involved with many claims and many insurance companies. But TSC stands out for their prompt and professional manner in which my clam was handled together with a personal delivery of the claim check and a "second gift". You guys are great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Boggie on Dec 19 2014 02:59

Kristy is the best asset that TSC has!!! If are looking for insurance ...talk to her @ext#773
 
 
 
 
 

by Boris on Dec 9 2014 16:06

Parik at support@tscinsurance.com, your statement is incorrect and untrue. I have checked the comments a couple weeks ago or so on this site and the rating was different (between 2-3 stars). Now those negative comments have disappeared. I have personally left a one star comment and it is not here. This is the worst company I have dealt with in the last 33 years. I am going through a terrible experience with the homeowners insurance (claim was denied) after my toilet bowl have malfunctioned and flooded my house while we were away. The case is still ongoing and if it will not be resolved we will sue the company. Beside that I have few web designers, that I am working with. They will flood the internet with the negative remarks to steer people away from this company.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Oct 30 2014 18:46

It’s amazing that all the reviews on this page are all 4-5 starts while all the reviews on other nob-bias sites are 1 star? Is that because they are on tsc’s website? I’m sure this review will never be posted
 
 
 
 
 

by Detra on Oct 30 2014 11:32

unfortunately my policy was cancelled to non payment due to the lack of communication and misunderstanding with the company. i was satisfied with rates that was quoted but with the lack of communication from representatives caused my polcy to cancel which i am so sad about and now searhing for another insurance policy. How i would be thrilled to become a memebr of your service again if only there can be clarity and understanding with whats needed to continue my policy and payment arrangements.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cyl Baseball on Oct 30 2014 11:31

your reps are always so courteous and helpful. we have been customers for 21 years (hard to believe ) and your customer service has always been tops as far as we have been concerned !!!
 
 
 
 
 

by JCT on Oct 30 2014 11:26

Price raise after original price quote.
 
 
 
 
 

by jcr on Oct 30 2014 11:26

Help me with the application it was excellent you guys are the greatest and I would recommend you to any of my family members and friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Annie on Oct 13 2014 11:09

I will recommend to modify website to make it more usefull
 
 
 
 
 

by Pepe on Oct 9 2014 11:19

SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL.
 
 
 
 
 

by jms on Oct 8 2014 11:24

I had a straightforward question. Your rep. was pleasant, knowledgeable, & efficient. Keep up the good work.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shilo on Oct 8 2014 11:23

As always I had a VERY easy and pleasant interaction with your Rep. They always make sure that all my questions and problems are handled very professionally.
 
 
 
 
 

by Glenn on Oct 7 2014 11:24

I was a little frustrated because they wanted personal information from my family members who DO NOT reside with me. I was tempted to switch back to StateFarm but a representative by the name of Ayanna was very professional and explained everything step by step. She made me decide to give the company a chance.
 
 
 
 
 

by S Wagu on Oct 4 2014 11:28

PLEASE PASS MY THANKS TO CHRISTY,SHE WAS VERY HELPFULL.A
 
 
 
 
 

by Detra on Sep 26 2014 11:35

unfortunately my policy was cancelled to non payment due to the lack of communication and misunderstanding with the company. i was satisfied with rates that was quoted but with the lack of communication from representatives caused my polcy to cancel which i am so sad about and now searhing for another insurance policy. How i would be thrilled to become a memebr of your service again if only there can be clarity and understanding with whats needed to continue my policy and payment arrangements.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hope on Jun 3 2014 21:21

Finally Some results!!! I am really excited that Parikh was able to assist me with this traumatizing ordeal. He went above and beyond, he even had the driver take the check to the auto repair shop. I'm excited!!! Thanks Again to Parikh for exceptional customer service. One of the very associates there that really cared and helped me. Thanks again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hope on May 30 2014 23:17

Expeditious claims resolution is a joke. I'm actually laughing as write this review. After sending in all of the requested documents I decided to follow up with a phone call today to get the status of my claim, I spoke to Elliot that told me a check was sent in the amount of $5165.75 to the auto body, about 2 hours later Serena called me to get my family members address in Orlando. I asked why do I have to give this info after I submitted everything, she says because management wants to know before we issue the check. My accident was two weeks ago, after being threatened by Susan, e-mailing my tax returns to an auto insurer,and finally giving my family members where abouts after explaining that she was living in a domestic violence shelter and is moving from there. I'm still being jerked around after having an accident I didn't cause. TSC stands for Terrible Service Company!!! Hands down, next time you tell your customers that if there is an emergency situation and a last minute flight is almost $2600 for 2 people, they can't drive there car, just pay us to give you a headache. Thanks for nothing.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hope on May 28 2014 02:30

The claims department is the worse. I got a call from a fake Supervisor named Susan asking me for receipts from a road trip that I took to Orlando Florida because the odometer reading on my car was 3,000 miles more than what was on my application. I bought the car in March and took the trip in May. I had an accident one week after I returned from Florida when I informed her that I stayed with family and did not have lodging receipts, she accused me of driving 30,000 miles per year, and said I drive to my job which is in manhattan. I had to scan and email my tax returns to show I don't have any driving deductions and I found a little dirty gas receipt I emailed that also. She threatened to hold up my claim. This is unfair, I pay my premium monthly, I cannot drive to work because in. Manhattan by Wall Street parking is not available and it would be stupid to drive from Long Island to Manhattan 5 sometimes 6 days per week. I will never recommend this company to anyone. Hope-Long Island
 
 
 
 
 

by Sonja on Apr 28 2014 22:27

I purchased a new vehicle in March 2014. I was shopping around on the internet for cheaper insurance then what I had before. I am a good driver, been driving for 41 years,no tickets or accidents for about 10 years. Take the driver refreshers course every 2-3 years. I was so happy to hear about this company that does not charge an arm and a leg for car insurance. I was shocked to find out I was denied insurance because of the 'type' of vehicle I have: a 2013 Fiat. I asked the insurance rep what was wrong with my car, she would not answer that question. What's the matter, they don't like foreign cars?
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Apr 9 2014 21:11

This company sucks worse than any other insurance company. They will take whatever it takes to save money at the vehicle owner's expense. They will write for junk yard parts, imitation parts and will write to repair items which need to be replaced. Additionally, their hourly labor rate is far below the industry average. I am sure that their CEO and Board of Directors are earning record profits while the average policyholder is getting ripped off. I am sure that policyholders don't pay their premiums with counterfeit money even though the insurance companies write for counterfeit parts. Stay away from this company.
 
 
 
 
 

by NYDriver on Feb 7 2014 04:04

I was so excited when I first heard about this company. I was a good driver more many years 9+. However no one is prefect , I got into my first accident 6 months ago. No one called me after the incident with up dates or what to do. To guide me through my situation. I called multiple times to make sure I was doing everything correctly. In addition I called customer care 2 weeks ago to get information for my policy. And i got a cancellation notice with false information. Saying that I moved when I have not! I try to speak to a customer rep who denied me speaking to a manager or underwriting so I can clarify this situation. Long story short they don't want to hear or help their customers. To think I was telling everyone to try TSC out. I'm definitely not gonna refer anyone. Because all I did was call to ask a simple question so I can make take the right steps and they cancel my policy and put false information&my claim.
 
 
 
 
 

by NKhan on Feb 3 2014 16:39

What a waste of time. Basically, if you don't drive your car like a robot, a certain EXACT number of mileages, they will reject your application. Millions of questions on loooooong online form, hundreds of questions on looooong phone calls and then slaps you of denial because they cannot predict your driving pattern. Why show a fake cheap quote at the first place? What a scam, bait and switch company. What don't you post what robotic, and mechanic driving pattern we should have... even before showing a fake lucrative cheap quote ?????
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael S on Jan 14 2014 12:27

Thank you very much. Everyone at TSC is always so helpful and efficient. I wish every company I dealt with was run as well as TSC. Thanks again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle K on Dec 17 2013 12:32

All the people I spoke with were kind, much better than dealing with a larger company where you are treated like a number and not a person.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edward B on Nov 27 2013 12:30

I would like to thank Jason Smith and everyone at TSC because they have made this horrible experience for me much easier. In my 28 years of driving I have never been through an experience like this and it was comforting to know that TSC stood by me to resolve this. Thank You!
 
 
 
 
 

by Policyholder Survey on Jul 19 2013 15:34

I'm a satisfied customer I dont feel you should change anything at this moment. Thank you for services.
 
 
 
 
 

by Esther on Jul 19 2013 15:28

My experience w/ TSC and the girls are outstanding and such courteos profetionals I'm sure I'll be needing TSC service in the nearest future. Thank you. -Esther
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice and LouderYou Reviews
 
 
 

ABOUT US  |  WHY TSC>DIRECT  |  GET A QUOTE  |  APPLY ONLINE  |  DOWNLOAD APPLICATION  |  RESOURCES  |  HOMEOWNER  |  DISCOUNTS  |  CONTACT US  |  PRIVACY POLICY
Connect with TSC>Direct:  
As of December 31, 2014, Tri-State Consumer Insurance Company, known by its trade name, TSC>Direct, had admitted assets of $115,049,884 and policyholders surplus of $50,640,227. Its total liabilities were $64,409,658 including $44,768,426 in reserves.

2014 All Rights Reserved. Tri-State Consumer Insurance Company, a division of Tri-State Consumer Inc., 575 Jericho Turnpike, Jericho, NY 11753

Providing auto and homeowners insurance to: New York City, Queens, Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, Staten Island, and Nassau & Suffolk Counties in Long Island. Providing homeowners insurance also to: Westchester County and Orange County NY.